Stone Atwine – Social Media Simplicity

First Post

Posted in Uncategorized by stoneatwine on February 2, 2010

Hello,

My name is Stone Atwine and this is my ‘official’ blog.

I own an ICT company called BlissOne MEDIA. (I also do a drive-time radio show but that’s not very critical to this blog)  We do lots of computer related work like computer training, computer software & hardware sales, ICT consulting and outsourced online work. We also have an Internet café wing. Of late, companies and organizations have contacted me hoping to get some help with social media issues. Because of this, I decided it was time to turn this social tech blogging idea that I’ve had for a very long time into a reality. I can offer a bit of knowledge and advice in that field. I am a life long student of all things computer and a very big fan of emerging technologies.

I am sure people who have consulted me about issues concerning social sites like Facebook and Twitter have found my advice very useful. I have over 8 years experience in the ICT sector in Uganda and a number of ICT related articles have quoted me.

I will be blogging about these particular sites (and others like them) and most of my posts will be about basic tips and tricks to help enhance the experience of using them. I believe that simplicity is key to understanding this often misunderstood concept of social media. I am a news junkie and so expect a lot of social media news too; new trends in social media & ICT, services, products, apps and other news along those lines.

I am blogging to bring all things social media closer to you. So I hope you come back.

Feel free to leave comments, questions, disagreements or advice of any sort. You can also drop me an email at: stone@blissonemedia.com

This is just the beginning.

Tagged with: , ,

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sithabiso Dube said, on February 2, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    May I be the first to congratulate you!

  2. normzo said, on February 2, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    Welcome to the Blogging world…. and come back here, we shall.

    • stoneatwine said, on February 3, 2010 at 12:51 pm

      I have actually blogged very casually before. I want to take this really seriously.

  3. Apollo said, on February 2, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    Good stuff my brother…. way to go for the new year.

    • stoneatwine said, on March 15, 2010 at 5:18 pm

      Thanks Apollo. I’m gonna make this better and worth your reading time.

  4. Ssematimba said, on February 2, 2010 at 5:16 pm

    Thnx 4 de blog…. its gat alot of ICT knowledge dat we r seeking for….

    I am so grateful that u share with us the little that u have, am following u allover in this world of Tech….

    Thnx alot

  5. Edsulah said, on February 2, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    Welcome to blogville Ssebo

  6. Alex K said, on February 2, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    It was about time stone… Will follow closely

  7. David K said, on February 4, 2010 at 8:14 am

    Finally, we can now tap into your vast wealth of knowledge on ICT matters. In this area, I know you are a guru. Thanks for sharing. Start by explaining twitter…


Leave a Reply

